Hero Yoon
Hero Yoon at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai
Refer Me

Hero Yoon

General Sales Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 SE McLoughlin Blvd
Gladstone, OR 97027

Contact Me
4.7
76 Reviews

Love the Northwest, Love my wife, Love to Golf, Love to Cycle, Love EV.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 4 mos

4.7

76 Reviews

Write a Review

76 Reviews of Hero Yoon

November 14, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

You got top shelf service! I need more words. Is this enough? Need more? OK More

by Trbice2013
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mehdi Jamil, Riley Brannon , Dale Goodson

Nov 14, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai a five-star review! We are so glad to hear you are happy with our services.

November 04, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jesse was thorough and drove to another location to get our car, then drove it to our home. More

by LCHAPMAN3
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Salazar

Nov 06, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

We are glad to hear that Jesse went the extra mile to help you secure your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai!

November 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service department always takes care of me thanks to John for always being there for me! More

by TJBray
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

It is great to see that John and the team have taken excellent care of you. Thank you for being a valued client of Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai.

October 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales group has great leadership and integrity. Easy to work with and efficient process. More

by BGRX88
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Heredia, Henry Feoktistov

Oct 30, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

This is exactly the kind of feedback we work hard for at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai! Thank you for your kind words about our team!

October 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They have always gotten me in quickly for a service or a repair. Work done 100% the first time with speedy service and super nice staff. More

by williams.leeanna
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Geramimafi, John Shipman, Floyd Schafer , Dale Goodson, Mary hugger

Oct 17, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Leeanna, we're delighted to know you've had consistently positive experiences with our service team at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai. Thanks for your kind words about our efficiency and friendly staff!

October 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone we worked with on the purchase of two Ioniq 5's was incredibly helpful. These are our first EVs as an organization and they took the time to make sure we understood how all of the features work bef More

by Hawkins
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

It's great to know that our team at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai was able to provide you with excellent care. We always aim for a smooth process and top-notch customer service. Thanks so much!

October 12, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It’s been an interesting experience with my second vehicle purchase. When I have brought issues to the service center with my vehicle things to this day have not been done then when I have dropped my More

by MARYKAYCRICHTER
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Shipman

Oct 13, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Mary, I'm sorry to read about your experience with our service center. We aim for clear communication and a smooth experience, so it's disappointing to learn we've fallen short in these areas. Your concerns are important to us and we'd like the opportunity to address them directly — particularly regarding the driver's seat issue you mentioned. Please reach out at your earliest convenience so that we can work towards a solution together. Thank you, John Shipman - Service Manager - 503-258-5730

September 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This has been the best experience with Gladstone Hyundai! Great friendly and knowledgeable staff including the buying experience Sale/finance team members plus maintenance/customer service department More

by Hollyjoelorenz8
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Shipman , Dane Walen, Thien is the best!

Sep 18, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

We're delighted to know you had a great experience with our team at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai. We strive for knowledgeable and friendly service in all departments. Thanks for the shout-out!

August 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Top notch sales and service team that work in unison to prepare and equip your new car perfectly and on time as promised. More

by ocgal57
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Basta, Ali Geramimafi , Andrew Bundy: 5 stars and then some. Also Mary in service was most helpful

Aug 30, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

We're delighted to know that our sales and service team at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai met your expectations! Thank you for sharing this positive feedback, we appreciate it. Enjoy your new car!

August 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mehdi and Hero were awesome. The entire experience was smooth and transparent. I definitely would recommend! More

by LITTLESTRINGS
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mehdi Jamil

Aug 18, 2023

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Thanks for highlighting Mehdi and Hero's awesome service! The team at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai appreciates your support and hopes you enjoy the ride!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

new 2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5 car, priced at $51,765
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
new
Atlas exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2013 Nissan Xterra car, priced at $14,000
2013 Nissan Xterra
used
Glacier White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $39,995
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Hampton Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,000
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Lakeside Blue exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5 car, priced at $53,875
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
new
Gold exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5 car, priced at $60,210
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive