Back

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

Gladstone, OR

4.6
1,063 Reviews
In the heart of Milwaukie, OR, just 10 minutes from downtown Portland on McLoughlin Boulevard, we have an expansive selection of new Hyundai cars and crossovers as well as a great inventory of used and certified pre-owned vehicles. Of course, we also offer competitive auto financing, and have all your auto service and maintenance needs covered. We serve the following towns and cities: Milwaukie, Portland, Vancouver WA, Gresham, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Newberg, Oregon City, Happy Valley, Sunnyside, Tualatin, Tigard, Seattle, Tacoma, Olympia, Eugene, Salem, Bend, Medford, and beyond!
Contact Dealership

19300 SE McLoughlin Blvd

Gladstone, OR

97027

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,063 reviews

April 02, 2024

My experience was extremely positive, The dealership had exactly what I was looking for. Thanks, More

by Taye
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Lapine
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Henry Feoktistov
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 02, 2024 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Your review is everything we hope to see, Taye! We're thrilled we could accommodate your needs at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai. Safe travels!

March 13, 2024

I haven't purchased a vehicle in almost 20 years. Tyler and Ali made this experience extremely painless. Tyler and Ali were completely transparent in discussing options and warranty add-ons withou More

by smacpherson30
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Geramimafi
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tyler Rangel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 13, 2024 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

We're so glad to know that Tyler and Ali made your car buying experience a positive one! We appreciate the referrals, and we look forward to serving you again at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai. Safe travels in your new vehicle!

March 02, 2024

Quick, easy, fun, painless. Great experience. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family. More

by tings-bass-0f
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Basta
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
John Shipman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tyler Rangel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Riley Brannon
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 04, 2024 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

We're delighted to know you had a great experience at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai! Thanks for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming your friends and family in the future. Safe travels!

February 28, 2024

Thank you for all of your help with my recent car purchase. Your kindness and professionalism made the process easy. More

by Pepper
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehdi Jamil
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 29, 2024 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

We're so glad to know that you had a positive car-buying experience at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai! Our team is always here to help make the process as easy and enjoyable as possible. Safe travels in your new vehicle!

January 23, 2024

Mehdi Jamil is a fabulous sales associate . Helped us find the perfect vehicle. Love our new Santa Cruz. More

by trina1960
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehdi Jamil
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ali Geramimafi
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 24, 2024 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Santa Cruz, Trina! Mehdi and the Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai Team wish you happy miles ahead!

December 20, 2023

Dealer found valve cover bolt damage. Had to work with another repair shop to resolve. The slow response in resolution and completion resulted in a one month lomg repair, with very little More

by Disappointed
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thien Nguyen (Service Advisor)
Dec 21, 2023 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

We're sorry to read about your experience with the repair process. We understand how frustrating a slow resolution can be, especially when communication isn't up to par. We'd like an opportunity to discuss this further and see what we can do for you moving forward. Please reach out at your earliest convenience. Thank you, John Shipman - Service Manager - 503-258-5730

December 14, 2023

Everyone at the dealership was very nice and attentive. There was no pressure but at the same time they made sure you were taken care of. More

by jessica.m.sierra4
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Geramimafi
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Jesse Salazar
Dec 15, 2023 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Jessica, we're glad to know our team at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai made your experience a pleasant one. We always aim for no-pressure service while ensuring you are well taken care of. Thanks for the review!

December 14, 2023

At my age, I have had many an experience with car dealerships, Tonkin included. This is the first time from sales to the service department that I enjoyed the interaction with all of the staff.. Not More

by jan
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Heredia
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Henry Feoktistov
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Thien Nuygen
Dec 15, 2023 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Jan, we're delighted to know that your experience with Thien and our team at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai was a standout one! We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback - drive safely!

December 09, 2023

The first Hyundai dealership I went to I didn’t have a good experience and so when I went to this one in Gladstone he was amazing and exceeded my expectations and made me not feel any pressure and made me More

by shadderr
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehdi Jamil
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 11, 2023 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

We're so glad to know that your experience at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai was a positive one! It's wonderful to learn we could exceed your expectations and make you feel comfortable. We look forward to assisting with any future car purchases. Safe travels until then!

December 09, 2023

He was amazing and exceeded my expectations in every way. I would definitely buy another car from him in the future More

by shadderr
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehdi Jamil
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 11, 2023 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

We're so glad to know that our team exceeded your expectations at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting you with future car purchases. Safe travels in your new ride!

1
...