Phil Maas
Phil Maas at Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside
Refer Me

Phil Maas

Sales Manager

Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside

5433 Wayne Terrace
Madison, WI 53718

Contact Me
4.5
23 Reviews
4.5

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Phil Maas

May 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very beautiful dealership and they completed the work while I was waiting on time. Much appreciated More

by sich
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 10, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Staff are personable, efficient, and really build a trust relationship with their clients. Great experience all the way around, from scheduling the appointment, test driving the vehicle, ease of “paperwork”, More

by Lutzleanne87Leanne
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Pamperin, Ryan Hellgeth

April 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Gerald always helps me get the best deal! Lease was reasonable even with current market. More

by kristyeric
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2024

Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded

Thank you for the kind review! Enjoy your new Hyundai!

December 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Richard Swenson and Phil Maas were great to work with and we are very happy with our new Hyundai Santa Fe More

by Muskychuck77
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Swenson, Adam Seed

Dec 06, 2023

Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the 5 Stars, enjoy your new Santa Fe!

November 26, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone there was very helpful and pitched in to help thier coworkers. We returned to pick up our new vehicle and our sales rep was busy with another client, another sales rep let us know and also took c More

by Val
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Pamperin, Chris Montony

Nov 26, 2023

Val responded

Wonderful dealership to work with.

Nov 27, 2023

Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded

Thank you, Val! We greatly appreciate the review, enjoy your new vehicle!

October 15, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buying a car can be an uncomfortable experience, but everything went smoothly for me at Zimbrick. Super nice salesman Ed Pamperin makes you feel like you're the most important person in the room. He ans More

by bodeans33
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Pamperin, Adam Seed

Oct 23, 2023

Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded

We are glad to hear your buying experience with us went so well, enjoy our new vehicle!

September 28, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly, great service, helpful, definitely coming back, very knowledgeable, passionate, kind, customer driven, respectful. More

by JANDERSON160
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2023

Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to assisting you again!

September 15, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealer, Ed Pamperin, and his manager Phil had very professional attitude and very knowlegeable about what they were doing. I deeply impressed and appreciate their service. More

by Changkyu Kim
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Pamperin

Sep 18, 2023

Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded

Thank you for the 5-Stars1 Enjoy your new vehicle!

September 13, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Asked for tire rotation of front tires after first tire rotation and the steering wheel wobbled from factory indicating out of balance wheel and after getting 3/4 turn at 81 ft/lbs from work calibrated tor More

by JSCHWERTY
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Seed, Ryan Hellgeth, Kyle Dodge , James Calverley

Sep 14, 2023

Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded

Hello Justin, Based on the conversation that you and I had after we performed the inspection on your vehicle, all 4 tires are due to be replaced due to excessive inner tire wear. Performing a tire balance at this time may have corrected your vibration but based on the vehicle needing tires soon it, we decided to save you the money on balancing tires. I agree, we should have given you the option to still balance the tires even though they need replacement. We did not recommend to resurface the brake rotors as you claim, we did however recommend the 4-Wheel Brake Service which Hyundai recommends at 15,000 miles for general maintenance. We explained to you that the technician takes apart the front and rear brakes to clean and lubricate the caliper slides, which will help keep the brakes from binding with use and will help to prolong the life of the brakes. Again, it is a Hyundai recommendation based on mileage that you declined. Our Mission is to provide each customer with a safe and reliable vehicle, which is why we perform a Free Multi-Point vehicle inspection with every service. We recommend mileage-based services as outlined by Hyundai for preventative maintenance. We do not however suggest repairs without inspecting your vehicle first. We do apologize the maintenance light was not reset and that the information we provided to you was unclear, that was not our intention.

Sep 14, 2023

JSCHWERTY responded

Good evening Roger, Thanks for replying, Per Zimbrick's phone call at 2:18 pm that day, resurfacing the pads and rotors as explained is the exact reason I declined the brake service . As the Industrial Maintance Director of a large manufacturing facility I fully understand the importance of maintenance in my 25 years on the job. In regards to the tires I explicitly requested and made it understood I knew the conditions of the tires and made reference to the longevity of the wheel bearings due to unbalanced tires. Also to mention is I explained when it was came about and even said it must have came from the factory that way and in no way Zimbricks fault. So who is listening to the customer? Which is going to save me money, wheel bearing replacement or a simple tire balancing requested? Zimbrick came with a bunch of issues in red and made no intention of explaining any of them in person to someone asking the questions while the employees are too busy to actually have the time to speak with them and when they get a second their supervisor comes out the door and checks on the employee cutting the conversation short. Further more Zimbrick could not even get my VIN right from numerous previous visits. Its not hard to understand my skepticism. Your master tech is Top notch in my 15 plus years of Hyundai. He is a man that takes the time to talk and explain to a customer who understands his world. There are still many other issues above that were not mentioned in your response and look forward to a conversation in the near future. If Hyundai recommends 1 hour for a recall replacement, than since you follow Hyundai's reccomendations why does it take Zimbrick 3X as long? Look forward to speaking with you soon!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ed took the time to really understand my needs, make himself available (even when he was supposed to have the day off!) and ensure I felt comfortable with my decision. I couldn’t be happier with my new More

by nicoleyoley321
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Pamperin

Jul 20, 2020

Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded

Hi, thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a perfect experience at Zimbrick East Hyundai!

1

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

new 2024 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $32,706
2024 Hyundai Kona
new
Yellow exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid car, priced at $36,215
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
new
Shimmering Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $52,962
2024 Hyundai Palisade
new
Steel / Graphite exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $38,530
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
White exterior
Unknown
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai Elantra HEV car, priced at $26,465
2024 Hyundai Elantra HEV
new
Amazon Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,071
2024 Hyundai Elantra
new
Intense Blue exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive