Back

Vandergriff Hyundai

Arlington, TX

4.6
1,779 Reviews

1120 I - 20 WEST

Arlington, TX

76017

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,779 reviews

April 24, 2024

Professional experience. I would recommend to family and friends. Everything done as I requested. Great job! More

by Julius
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles, Rick, Chad, Sully,
April 23, 2024

Explains everything before the work is done. No surprises. Knowledgeable. Courteous. Done right the first time. Been going here 5 years and have never had trouble with my car. Continues t More

by Lane
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David C
Apr 24, 2024 -

Vandergriff Hyundai responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! Your loyalty to our service department for the past 5 years means a lot to us. We strive to provide a transparent and trustworthy experience, and we're thrilled to hear we've consistently met your expectations. Knowing exactly what work needs to be done before any repairs are started is crucial, and we appreciate you acknowledging our team's focus on clear communication. Their knowledge and courtesy are valuable assets, and we're happy they've been able to keep your car running beautifully. We recommend following the service schedule to maintain your car's performance and reliability, so we're glad you're on board with that! Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle's care. Thank you again for choosing Vandergriff Hyundai!

April 22, 2024

My car was taken in for service on time and in a professional and efficient manner. Service was completed ahead of schedule. My service advisor was great. More

by Raymond Sirkel
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sullivan
Apr 23, 2024 -

Vandergriff Hyundai responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear your car was taken in on time and serviced professionally and efficiently. It's especially great to hear the service was completed ahead of schedule! We appreciate you mentioning your service advisor's excellent work. At Vandergriff Hyundai, we strive to provide a convenient and timely service experience for our customers. We're glad we met your expectations.

April 20, 2024

Great vehicle maintenance. Professional staff. Long wait times, but to be expected for the area. More

by NG
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
Apr 22, 2024 -

Vandergriff Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear you were impressed with our professional staff and the quality of vehicle maintenance we provided. We understand your comment about the wait time. While we strive to get our customers in and out as quickly as possible, sometimes wait times can be longer due to high demand in our service department. However, we appreciate your understanding that this is often the case in our area. Thank you again for choosing us for your vehicle maintenance needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 20, 2024

The service was done in a very fast and professional manner. I was kept informed of the progress. More

by snoopyltc
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabian Garcia is an excellent consultant that knows his job.
Apr 22, 2024 -

Vandergriff Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled to hear that your recent service was fast, professional, and that you were kept informed throughout the process. At Vandergriff Hyundai, we strive to provide efficient service while maintaining the highest quality standards. We also believe in clear communication with our customers, keeping you updated on the progress of your vehicle. We're glad we achieved that for you! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or need anything in the future.

April 20, 2024

Arrived to drop off vehicle after hours while Mo at Service Desk went to extra effort to take my & vehicle info plus ordered me Lyft ride home. Although after hours, his service was excellent. By next More

by M-from Fort Worth
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabian, MO, Mercedes
Apr 22, 2024 -

Vandergriff Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and positive review! We're thrilled to hear that Mo and Fabian went the extra mile to ensure a smooth experience for you, even after hours. It's fantastic that Mo was willing to stay late and assist you with dropping off your vehicle. Taking the extra effort to order a Lyft ride home for you demonstrates exceptional customer service. We appreciate you recognizing him! Fabian following up early the next morning with a clear explanation of the maintenance needed shows great communication. Keeping you informed throughout the process is important to us. We're glad Fabian arranged another Lyft ride for you when your vehicle was ready and provided outstanding customer service upon your return. Overall, it sounds like both Mo and Fabian exceeded expectations! At Vandergriff Hyundai, we strive to provide exceptional service before, during, and after your service appointment. They are both great examples of that commitment. Thank you again for choosing Vandergriff Hyundai for your vehicle maintenance needs. We hope you have a wonderful day!

April 19, 2024

Victor at Vandergriff Hyundai is always a pleasure to work with. He makes sure everything is done correctly before I leave. Thank you Victor. More

by Plopez61
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor
Apr 22, 2024 -

Vandergriff Hyundai responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that Victor consistently provides you with a pleasurable service experience. His dedication to ensuring everything is completed correctly before you leave truly sets him apart. We appreciate you recognizing Victor's excellent work! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you in the future.

April 19, 2024

Worse dealership I have ever dealt with 😡. Purchased my vehicle there it turns out it needs a repair and apparently it is on back order since October or 2023 and I'm told to just drive the veh More

by kristnme
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos
Apr 24, 2024 -

Vandergriff Hyundai responded

We sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience you've had with your recently purchased vehicle and the faulty parts. We understand your disappointment, especially the length of time the needed repair part has been on backorder and the suggestion to continue driving with a potential safety hazard. At Vandergriff Hyundai, we take customer safety and satisfaction very seriously. No customer should be told to drive a vehicle with a known issue, and we apologize if that's the message you received. To ensure a swift resolution and explore all available options, we'd like to connect you directly with Efrain Martinez, our Service Manager. Efrain can be reached at EMartinez02@vtaig.com. Efrain will work diligently to investigate the situation thoroughly and understand the specific parts needed, explore all possible solutions and address the concerns with your air conditioner blower and defroster. We understand the inconvenience this has caused, and Efrain is committed to getting your vehicle repaired as quickly and safely as possible. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Efrain directly. We value your business and hope to regain your trust.

April 17, 2024

Outstanding service. David was very professional, very courteous, very helpful. The dealerships upgrades are very customer friendly. More

by mbuckley0625
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
Apr 18, 2024 -

Vandergriff Hyundai responded

Thank you for the outstanding review! We're thrilled to hear that your experience at our dealership was exceptional in every way. It's fantastic to hear that David impressed you with his professionalism, courtesy, and helpfulness. We take pride in having a team dedicated to providing exceptional customer service. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to him! We appreciate you mentioning our recent dealership upgrades. Constantly improving the customer experience is a priority for us, and we're glad you noticed the positive changes. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

April 15, 2024

Great services! I feel after completing the upgrades services are more streamlined. Thank you Nicolas great service representative. More

by Ciscohaider
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas
Apr 16, 2024 -

Vandergriff Hyundai responded

We're delighted to hear you've noticed an improvement in our service after the upgrades! Streamlining the process is exactly what we were hoping to achieve, and your feedback lets us know we're on the right track. Thank you for mentioning Nicolas – we'll be sure to pass along your kind words about his excellent service. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon!

1
...