Back

Ron Tonkin Hyundai

Gresham, OR

4.6
212 Reviews
Ron Tonkin Hyundai in Gresham, OR treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence!
Contact Dealership

675 East Burnside Road

Gresham, OR

97030

Directions

Filter Reviews by Keyword

By Type

Showing 212 reviews

March 26, 2024

Personable, helpful and down to earth. Finance person was ok. He didn't quite understand all the charges and his first finance numbers were not realistic but then he came back with a mor More

by elisa
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Scuka
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Liana Bernard
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 26, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

Elisa, we appreciate your feedback and are glad to know you found our team personable and helpful. We apologize if there was any confusion regarding the finance numbers initially presented. Our goal is always transparency in all aspects of our business. If you have further questions or need additional clarification on anything, please don't hesitate to reach out directly. Thank you. Floyd Schafer - General Manager - 503-258-5701

March 12, 2024

Mckayla, my main contact person in the Service department, was very knowledgeable, efficient and personable. She also provided excellent advice regarding keeping key fobs at a good distance away f More

by Jean
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mckayla
Mar 13, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

Jean, we're glad to know Mckayla provided you with excellent service and advice at Ron Tonkin Hyundai. We appreciate your feedback!

March 04, 2024

The customer service was outstanding and was exactly what I was looking for.” “I was so pleased with the service I received from this business. They went above and beyond to help me in a very difficult situa More

by kenjuliadodson
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew & Landon (Ricci).
Mar 04, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

We're delighted to know that our team at Ron Tonkin Hyundai was able to provide the outstanding service you were looking for. We'll make sure Drew and Landon get your kudos! Thanks for sharing this positive experience with us.

March 01, 2024

Liana was super knowledgeable about the car and really pleasant to work with overall. It was a no pressure experience. I went to multiple dealerships this week and was mansplained several times but Liana More

by Sandy
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liana Bernard
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 04, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

Sandy, it's great to know that Liana provided you with a knowledgeable and pleasant experience at Ron Tonkin Hyundai. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad we could be part of your car-buying journey!

February 25, 2024

The sales man was very pushy and wouldn't stop texting me finally I got frustrated and blocked him. More

by borgirdimmu25
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Stephens
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Liana Bernard
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Asher,
Feb 26, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

Customer satisfaction is our top priority and I'm sorry to see that your experience fell short of our five-star standards. Would you be willing to talk through the details together? If so, please reach out to me at your convenience. Thank you, David Stephens - General Sales Manager - +1 (503) 258-5588

February 13, 2024

Very good outcome. Problem solved completely, Landon was very pleasant to work with. Repair + routine warranty check-up done in lt 2 hrs. Amazing!! cj More

by cij
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon
Feb 14, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

CJ - We're glad to know your issue was resolved efficiently and that you had a pleasant experience with Landon at Ron Tonkin Hyundai. Thanks for the positive feedback!

February 09, 2024

Mike McClure, our salesman was great! He was kind, knowledgeable, attentive, and willing to go out of his way to help us get what we needed. More

by Jan
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Scuka
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mike McClure
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Tyson Cooper
Feb 09, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

We're so glad to know that Mike McClure was able to assist you effectively at Ron Tonkin Hyundai! We strive for our team members to be kind, knowledgeable, and attentive. Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

February 06, 2024

I had an excellent experience from start to finish. The Tonkin Hyundai team worked hard to help me buy my new car, and I will happily work with them in the future. I recommend asking for David Stephens More

by ABerovic
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Stephens
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Greg Scuka
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Evan Walter, Jon Fortsch
Feb 07, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

We're so glad to know you had an excellent experience with our team at Ron Tonkin Hyundai. David and Evan will be pleased to learn about your positive feedback! We look forward to assisting you in the future.

January 26, 2024

My 2nd time at this dealership and I will continue to go. The people there are very nice and courteous. 5 stars. More

by Nana
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon
Jan 26, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

Nana, we're delighted to know you've had positive experiences at Ron Tonkin Hyundai! Thanks for your continued support and the five-star review.

January 24, 2024

Worked with Nicolas Reyes to purchase the Plug-In Santa Fe. I knew exactly what I wanted and the price, which made this purchase super-easy. I had a great experience working with this dealership, did not More

by karakinley
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicolas Reyes - 5 stars, Tyson Cooper
Jan 25, 2024 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

Kara, it's great to know that Nicolas and our team at Ron Tonkin Hyundai could provide you with a pressure-free and informative car buying experience. Enjoy your new Plug-In Hyundai Santa Fe!

1
...