Back

South Point Hyundai

Austin, TX

4.4
2,336 Reviews

4610 S Interstate 35

Austin, TX

78745

Directions

By Type

2,336 Reviews of South Point Hyundai

March 28, 2024

Kyjuan was helpful, I would ask for him when you get there. Car buying was actually fun 🤩 More

by Juanv88
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyjuan
Apr 10, 2024 -

South Point Hyundai responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! Glad that Kyjuan was so helpful.

March 28, 2024

Customer service with the service team needs some desperate improvement. Lack of communication and misrepresentation. I will not be back there!!!!! More

by Denise
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Fisher
Apr 10, 2024 -

South Point Hyundai responded

Denise, I am sorry that we represented our selves in such a poor manner. We do appreciate your feedback and will look forward to improving.

March 26, 2024

Shawn Hamze is by far the best and most honest salesperson I have ever known! I have been buying all my cars and my wife’s with him for years! He’s fast, honest, straight to the point, fidgets for More

by mizopb
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hamze
Apr 10, 2024 -

South Point Hyundai responded

Glad Shawn took such great care of you. Thank you so much for your review.

March 26, 2024

This dealership has been selling to my family for over 15 years and we go to Shawn . He has always treated us like family. Highly recommended More

by tlw588
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hamze
Apr 10, 2024 -

South Point Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review.

March 22, 2024

I appreciated how they kept me updated on my repairs through text and emails. Thanks More

by Rondat
Service Price Transparency
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heidi
Apr 10, 2024 -

South Point Hyundai responded

I'm glad we kept you updated on the status of your vehicle. Thank you so much for your feedback.

March 21, 2024

The reason I brought my car in was never address or action, even though I brought it in the reservation booking, at the time of drop up and in follow-up communications. I had to follow-up several times More

by StephanieC
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Fisher
Apr 10, 2024 -

South Point Hyundai responded

We are sorry about the service you experienced. If you still have an issue please reach out to Service Director John M.

March 21, 2024

Dominque and John went above and beyond to get my husband and I back on the road. We were on vacation and our car broke down. It was in the evening, but they stayed at the dealership until our car was towed More

by Mahleegirl
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominque, John
Apr 10, 2024 -

South Point Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback.

March 18, 2024

Finally, after countless trips to Southpoint Hyundai, my 80-year-old friend is going to be able to cancel her extended warranty and maintenance contract which she did not know she was getting she traded in More

by justin voigt
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Therion "Bubba" Mitchell, Sonny Naser, Carter Palmer
Mar 27, 2024 -

justin voigt responded

DO NOT USE THESE GUYS THEY ARE JERKS

Mar 29, 2024 -

justin voigt responded

do not use these guys

March 14, 2024

Amazing! This is my 3rd Hyundai from South Point Hyundai and I worked with Shawn who knows what he is talking about and all the information we needed for the More

by DCManriquez
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hamze, Sonny Naser, Carter Palmer
Mar 14, 2024 -

South Point Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear Shawn delivered such a great experience! Eddie Gomez hydelivery@southpointauto.com

March 12, 2024

Highly recommended. Kyjuan was awesome! He listened, was knowledgable, kind, professional, and was committed to great customer service. More

by Stephh
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyjuan, Carter Palmer, Derrick Far
Mar 12, 2024 -

South Point Hyundai responded

Stephh, Here at South Point Hyundai, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave happy! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Kyjaun and our team. It was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! Eddie Gomez hydelivery@southpointauto.com