Back

John Jones Auto Group Scottsburg

Scottsburg, IN

4.4
35 Reviews

1351 IN-56

Scottsburg, IN

47170

Directions

By Type

Showing 35 reviews

December 30, 2022

Went to look at and test drive a truck. The truck had a check engine light from the first turn of the key. The dealer was very hesitant to scan the code and tell me what it was for. The dia More

by Ryan
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
Jan 09, 2023 -

John Jones Auto Group Scottsburg responded

Ryan, We apologize that we could not come to an agreement on the truck you were interested in. If you need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Manager at 812-883-3088 or customercare@gmcity.com. Thank you.

September 29, 2022

My daughter got a car that come to find out is only worth 15,000 and it was sold to her for over 26,000 . Now she will be stuck in it for a very long time . All they want is the money! Didn’t care that they More

by ELIZABETH.HEYNE
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The employee was great it was his management that wasn’t
Oct 07, 2022 -

John Jones Auto Group Scottsburg responded

Elizabeth, We do value your business and your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Customer Service Manager regarding the vehicle you purchased for your daughter in July 2022 We understand your situation and wish we could help lower your payment. There was full transparency on the selling price of the vehicle and the value of your trade-in. If we can help with anything further, please contact us at 812-883-3088 or customercare@Gmcity.com. Thank you.

More
September 14, 2022

Recently bought a used 2020 F-150 from them and It was listed as both "clean interior" and "professionally detailed" in the online listing, but I was very dirty inside when I showed up to look at it. Duri More

by NS
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer Murphy & Davin Miller
Sep 16, 2022 -

John Jones Auto Group Scottsburg responded

Mr. Nathan Sharp, We apologize that you are not completely satisfied with the condition of the vehicle. The pictures online accurately showed the condition of the vehicle and the seats. At the time of purchase, you signed a paper acknowledging you were accepting the vehicle "as-is" and that we owed you a detail. We have detailed the vehicle twice, once within our dealership and another time at an outside detail shop. Our Customer Service Manager has reached out to you to further assist with your situation and we have not heard back from you. We want you to be satisfied with our purchase. Again, our Customer Service Manager is available at 812-883-3088 or customercare@Gmcity.com. Thank you.

More
Sep 16, 2022 -

NS responded

A detail was never performed. By any definition. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Auto_detailing I did not see the email sent to me for follow-up so I was still waiting. I have responded to it and sent the requested invoice for the time and materials involved with getting the vehicle cleaned.

August 22, 2022

Very friendly and patient. Collin is an excellent salesman. The whole transaction was pleasant and they accommodated my needs. More

by Wlyons83
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collins Lewis
Aug 22, 2022 -

John Jones Auto Group Scottsburg responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We appreciate your business and are glad to know you had a pleasant experience with Collin and the Scottsburg team. Thanks again for choosing John Jones Auto Group for your recent purchase!

November 24, 2021

The seller went through this mechanic for a multi-point inspection done on a van I purchased privately from out of state. I drove 7+hrs to purchase a seemingly sound van only to not make it home before hav More

by jgriffin0529
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Dearry, Rick Johnson
Nov 30, 2021 -

John Jones Auto Group Scottsburg responded

John Jones Auto Group did not sell this vehicle and we are unable to validate your claims of an inspection being completed on the vehicle you purchased from a private seller. You are welcome to contact our Customer Service Manager at 812-883-3088 or customercare@gmcity.com if we can help further.

Nov 30, 2021 -

jgriffin0529 responded

I’d be happy to validate them. I don’t have to purchase the vehicle from you to experience your well known dishonesty. Point is you inspected the vehicle and gave it 100% passing when anyone with a trained eye would know it was not safe.

April 08, 2017

WORTH THE DRIVE ANYTIME ... I took my relative's car over to GM City on the advise of a cousin who bragged on the people over in Scottsburg. I'm sure glad I did. They sure do kn More

by TonyInPalmyra
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nale, Ryan Barker
February 17, 2016

Don't waste your time! went to this Chevy dealer on Monday.they were not very helpful in helping us getting to the vehicle. we have been to other dealers and were approved w More

by Adams,1234
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 18, 2015

sales Found a truck on their website on Monday it was 45 mins away at another dealership. Waited till Thursday for it to get there (45min away). Was alrea More

by mopar man
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ricky brey belinda bridgewater
November 07, 2011

On Friday, Oct.29th (2011) I took my 2007 Buick Lucerne in for an oil change. The "check engine" light had appeared the evening before & I reported it to the Service Dept. Afterward, the light did not appe More

by mmillersmith
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Johnson, Rick Johnson, Gayle Robinson
October 29, 2011

great service, I was treated very well & am completely satisfied. the service department provided very quick service and notified me as soon as the work was done. great turnaround time. John Jo More

by ngardner
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
james woodward, Jim Woodward