Back

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC

Frederick, MD

4.7
1,511 Reviews
Welcome to Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai in Frederick, MD. We look forward to earning your business. As your new, certified and used car dealer, excellent customer service, a friendly environment and a great selection is what you can expect. We are a Frederick auto service and parts center, staffed with certified professionals who are here to help you. Plus, our GMC dealership wants you to feel the experience of our Buick and Hyundai cars or any GMC models you love. Thank you for your interest. Whether you live in Frederick or Hagerstown, or any nearby town, we look forward to granting all your wishes for a new or used car.
Contact Dealership

5871 Urbana Pike

Frederick, MD

21704

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,511 reviews

December 25, 2023

Great experience, Jesus was amazing to work with! He helped expedite things so my car was ready in a very timely manner. Everyone was very pleasant and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend More

by anjthompson
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Salcedo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dom Young
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Jesus Barrera
Dec 28, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Jesus was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

December 21, 2023

Roy was great to work with. He was able to provide us with the best value and the right vehicle for our needs. More

by msardocpa
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Hassan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Walter Siguenza
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bill Duque
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Shawn Hashemi
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 22, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback! We’re so happy to hear that our team was able to find you the perfect deal to fit your needs. Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai looks forward to seeing you again for your next service appointment! Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

December 15, 2023

went as expected. no issues. this was a ordinary transaction, and the rating system is perfunctory More

by pmiller14
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Barber
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 18, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

December 14, 2023

My husband and I visited this dealership today and were assisted by Mr. Shahzad Kalyar. He was so friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I appreciated that he understood our motives of coming by and did More

by Tiffany
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shahzad Kalyar
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 15, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

December 12, 2023

I didn't meet Shawn Hashemi; However, my F&I person, Bill Duque, was outstanding -- five stars. Thank you everyone for making this a comfortable experience. We will definitely recommend both Shah and Bill. More

by DJKMERICA
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shahzad Kalyar
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bill Duque
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 14, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

December 09, 2023

Excellent sales and service team. Our experience with Mr. Hassan meets the name of the dealership, "IDEAL." More

by ronaldpsimmons
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Hassan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 11, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. We are happy Hassan was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

December 06, 2023

Although we did not purchase the car we went to see, Shaz was very polite and very professional to deal with. He went the extra effort to show us and find as much about the car as possible. He was low pressu More

by Anamarieuy78
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shahzad Kalyar
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 06, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

Ana, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Shaz is a great people person and he strives to create a positive experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear he was successful in that endeavor. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to come see us. We hope you'll consider us next time you're in the market for a vehicle. Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

December 05, 2023

Thoroughly enjoyed my car lease at Ideal dealership. I felt valued and excellent service. Working with Chris Santiaogo and Roy Hassan regarding the choice of car wash pleasure given I had switch from F More

by rarerose12
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dom Young
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Roy Hassan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Chris Santiago
Dec 06, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. We're happy to see that your time with us reflects these values and that Chris, Roy, Dom and our team assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

December 03, 2023

Shahzad and Roy were great. Shahzad was very understanding and not pressuring. I enjoyed working with him and always felt he had my best interest at hand. Never felt like I wa More

by judy9322
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dom Young
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Roy Hassan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Shahzad Kalyar
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 05, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review, Judy. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that Roy helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs, as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

Dec 05, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

Hello Judy, and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that our team was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

December 02, 2023

Abhi was great to work with. I came in knowing what I wanted and he worked with me, not trying to push me towards anything else, explaining what was there and very thoroughly ans More

by roselion1sb
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Salcedo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dom Young
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Abhimanyu Mishra
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 05, 2023 -

Ideal Hyundai Buick GMC responded

Rose, thank you, and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car-buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, The Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai Team

...
6
...