Back

Fitzgerald Hyundai Rockville

Rockville, MD

3.8
481 Reviews
In 1966 Jack Fitzgerald founded Fitzgerald's Colonial Dodge in North Bethesda, Maryland. From the beginning the guiding principle of this new dealership was to provide exceptional value in the most comfortable, customer friendly sales and service environment possible. Today, Fitzgerald Auto Malls represents over twenty brands at nine Auto Mall locations and that same guiding principal continues. That's the FitzWay!
Contact Dealership

11411 Rockville Pike

Rockville, MD

20852

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 481 reviews

February 13, 2024

Service staff are surly and dour. I thought it might just be me, but a customer walked in and greeted everyone with a hello and a smile and no one even looked up or said anything. She More

by rgrink
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lang
January 24, 2024

Tong Liu helped me get my Dream Car. Everything was explained to me and I was so happy, comfortable & educated on the Car's technology. I received my dream car at a great rate and Tong L More

by coldplungebryan
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tong Liu
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 28, 2023

They had the car I wanted at a price much lower than dealers closer to me. I was able to do most of the purchase online which reduced wait time at the dealership. More

by PapaSuperCool
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rajesh Unnithan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 18, 2023

Wonderful experience. The best new car buying experience we’ve had. Everyone was top notch. Great deal on the car! Very happy with the dealership. More

by Momof3inde
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Martin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Sales Manager- Nick
July 09, 2023

Their ad said 129k miles on the car. The Carfax report had it up tp 160k+ and marked as odometer inconsistency - rolled back. A continuous sequence of mileages showing 130k, 140k, 150k, More

by from.fitzauto.den
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont Remember
July 09, 2023

I worked with Alex Villatoro. He did what he said he would do. The price was fair and transparently presented. When you're buying a car, ordinary and straightforward are the premi More

by Sam
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Villatoro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 06, 2023

This was my second purchase from Fitzgerald Hyundai Rockville. Jennifer Kim provided me again excellent service. I highly recommend her. She is very professional, quick and efficient. More

by andi
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Kim
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 13, 2023

Customer service is not a concept with which they appear to be familiar. They were consistently terrible about communicating updates. If your specific representative is unavailable, they are unable to acce More

by dxh10
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Radhakrishna
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Larry Payne
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Pittman
Mar 17, 2023 -

Fitzgerald Hyundai Rockville responded

Dear dxh10, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would like the opportunity to find out more about your experience with us, but we are unable to identify you in our records based on the name you posted under. At your earliest convenience please contact us at reviews@fitzmall.com so that we can improve. Thank you, Customer Care Team

Mar 17, 2023 -

dxh10 responded

I believe this is the relevant reference: Claim Documents (0555986470101023) Hutchinson But it gets worse!! The first time I attempted to drive my car upon returning home, the key wouldn't turn in the ignition, and you can't turn the steering wheel! I am having the car towed to the local dealer today to have it repaired correctly

February 11, 2023

Quick, best price, great sales people. No haggle price. Bought used. Best sales I have had More

by Brian.g
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Radhakrishna
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Larry Payne
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 05, 2023

This dealer has taken two and a half hours on an oil change, and the car isn’t even ready yet. I had an appointment and arrived for the appointment ten minutes early to check in. This waste of time is d More

by mcherry0257
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service guy didn’t give me his name
1
...