Back

Midwest Auto Store

Florence, KY

2.4
90 Reviews

166 Weaver Rd

Florence, KY

41042

Directions

By Type

Showing 90 reviews

May 22, 2022

Terrible! !! Sold me a car, started leaking oil once I discovered there was no oil in it and I put some in it. Engine light came on 4 days later after purchasin More

by daniellelittle2000
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mamadou, Diaw
Jun 03, 2022 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

Danielle, we are sorry that you think we are a joke. You purchased the 15 years old /over 100K miles car AS-IS and you inspected the car for 3-4 hours. Couple of days after the purchase, you had a major oil leak from oil filter housing as well as O2 sensor. We got you in and took care of such issues no questions asked! Our goodwill covered the issues on 15 years old vehicle/over 100K, but you were so angry with us and instead of appreciating the effort, you were so mad at every person who tried to help. We cant control the world or future car breakdown, but we can try to make an effort and maintain a respectful relationship with our customers. WE DONT BELIEVE THAT IS A JOKE

May 05, 2022

After calling about a Honda Accord this dealership had advertised we decided to drive from redbay Alabama a 7 hour drive. The salesman seemed like he could care less about a sale! The pictures of the car More

by 2020alabamahome
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackshaft
Jun 03, 2022 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

We understand the frustration, but please understand when a vehicle is priced accordingly and pictures are showing issues (unfortunately, most consumers don't often pay attentions to all details displayed), we have no room to negotiate. The vehicle that you looked at would normally sell for 12K and we priced 2K due to headliner sagging (shown in pictures). This market is so crazy high and cars are short and we really have no margins especially in such cars

April 15, 2022

Johnny Lee call me several time to keep me updated on the VW. Johnny set up the test drive the VW. Johnny did a great job with getting everything done while at the dealer. Johnny ask if I had any questions o More

by miketaylor5552
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lee
April 12, 2022

Johnny Lee is a really easy person to deal with. Very knowledgeable! I would definitely buy another car from him. More

by Tom
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lee
April 08, 2022

Let me tell you Johnny Lee, helped me out tremendously absolutely great service I am flabbergasted about how great I was treated at the dealership I will be back and I will tell everyone to go to Johnny! More

by dil
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lee
March 13, 2022

The sales rep I worked with was concise and quick about helping me to find a vehicle to meet my criteria. He also took me straight to the vehicles instead or marching me around and didn't try to up sale m More

by p.k.edwards43
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Lewis
March 10, 2022

Johnny Lee was greatly to work with, everyone in the facility were knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. More

by Raymiejohn3rd
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lee
March 02, 2022

They try to charge me $600 for cleaning out the car which is half the price of what they wanted for the truck you got to be crazy it doesn't cost $600 to wash your car More

by DAVIDNAIL48
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
Mar 04, 2022 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

David, Come on lets make sure that you know that every dealer has a DOC and title processing fee and we have one as well and it is disclosed on every website that we advertise. It is the nature of doing business nowadays, especially with profit margins so limited. This fee take care of many administrative related items such as carfax report, title work systems, admin tasks and it is reality. We are sorry that you did understand that, it is not a cleaning fee

February 19, 2022

Never got an email, call or anything back from them, very terrible business ethics if you ask me. More

by Sllim_86
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
Mar 04, 2022 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

We are so sorry that we did not reach back to you quickly. We have been struggling with labor shortages and been slammed with hundreds of call, emails, messages daily. we are working to add more people and training. We are doing everything we can to improve every customer's experience

February 19, 2022

This place was horrible. I talked to JR and was told there was no damage to the 2 cars I was looking at. He didn’t show up and both cars had rotten interior, smelled like a s More

by Shonna.riedellshonna
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JR and Johnny
Mar 04, 2022 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

Shonna, we are sorry you did not like the cars. Please understand that every vehicle is priced according to miles, market and condition. aLL DEALERS like any other businesses are struggling with car shortages, PEOPLE shortages, PARTS delays, and CRAZY car prices. we may not have cleaned them well but typically we make sure all in great condition before leaving if sold. The two vehicles that you looked at were 7-8K range which is kind rougher we that money used to buy 8 months ago. Our vehicles were listed about 2K below market because of the condition. sorry for not meeting your higher expectation

Mar 04, 2022 -

Midwest Auto Store responded

Shonna, we are sorry you did not like the cars. Please understand that every vehicle is priced according to miles, market and condition. aLL DEALERS like any other businesses are struggling with car shortages, PEOPLE shortages, PARTS delays, and CRAZY car prices. we may not have cleaned them well but typically we make sure all in great condition before leaving if sold. The two vehicles that you looked at were 7-8K range which is kind rougher we that money used to buy 8 months ago. Our vehicles were listed about 2K below market because of the condition. sorry for not meeting your higher expectation

3
...