
John Eagle Acura
Houston, TX
Filter Reviews by Keyword
By Type
700 Reviews of John Eagle Acura
I recently purchased my very first vehicle from John Eagle Acura at the end of February. It was highly maintained by the original owner, and the 2nd owner only had it for a brief time. Before purchas Eagle Acura at the end of February. It was highly maintained by the original owner, and the 2nd owner only had it for a brief time. Before purchasing the vehicle I asked for a few some things to get resolved. When I learned that the vehicle was going to be sold as is... I asked for a few things to be touched up, with the paint and wheels and windshield. They did do touch up work on the major paint issues after purchasing but the other scratched I mentioned were untouched. The texture of the wheels did looked better but the work was sloppy and it was visibly clear that wheels were grinded on. When I returned regarding the issues, I was told there the warranty I got was only covered mechanical issues. Even tho I was told during signing is was bumper to bumper coverage. I was then told to file a claim through the different warranty it was an appearance package, that's supposed to cover the paint, leather, and carpet of the vehicle. So I filed the claim to only be told that paint damage or paint work isn't cover my the appearance package. So I honestly don't know the almost $1.5k Im paying for covers exactly. I have receipts of messages regarding the aggreed upon work to be done with purchasing the vehicle. I regret not recording the phone calls and I person conversation made, I'm not a distrusting person... I had full trust that everything I had discussed with the manger, finance team, and sales rep would be honored. The buying process was a bit hectic due to me having a parent being a co-signer. Though some issues were I initiated when credit was being pulled without consent and after told to not pull anymore. The remaining issues were more personal. We did end with agreeable rates and final cost, but now I feel like that "aggreeable cost" came with being neglected after signing everything. I feel like the pass times I mentioned or went back to the dealership about if the preagreed issues would be done. I simply just kept getting pushed to a different departments until I made a full loop around. I'm now having to spend hundreds of dollars to get these issues resolved. I went back today due to some new concerns. One being a rattling noise on my sun roof that progressively getting worse. I'm not sure if it is the Houston roads or what, but just to get a diagnosis was going to cost me nearly $800, thats before finding the initial cause and issue. Lesson learn don't view a car at night and don't buy car at night. Record and save every discussion made. First time buyers don't let the excitement cloud you're thinking. Overall most of the staff are willing and helpful. Maybe they didn't understand me or my concerns. Maybe they simply are too busy and just over looked the thinks we discussed. I'm not into sales or a mechanic, but I do know business and the current economic effects on the auto industry. I can understand but not agree to how it seems/feels like I have gotten the short end of stick. More
I came to this dealership because I decided to get an Acura, this time, after my infinity got totaled. I just wanted to try something different. Because inflation was sky high, I was needing to get the b Acura, this time, after my infinity got totaled. I just wanted to try something different. Because inflation was sky high, I was needing to get the best price possible….I would say even more so than usual, this was the case. I drove all the way to Katy from Tomball, because they had a low mileage RDX, for less than I was able to find at the North side dealership. But the sales lady immediately tried to hike the price up by about 2500 dollars with some care package that, knowing me, would ever really use. I told her, you gotta take it off because then it defeats the purpose of why I drove all the way down there. She was, of course, disappointed. They were also only willing to take off 500 from their advertised price, so they were very resistant to coming down on price, more than I have seen before. Then, I had already been preapproved for USAA financing, which is always my choice on any car I have ever bought. i have never met so much resistance to using the financing of my choice. They were so resistant and basically coerced me into using the financing of THEIR choice. I really felt railroaded and kind of like my choice of financing rights were prohibited. As a result, I now have this APR that is much higher. I really should have just walked away and not purchased the vehicle. Now I am stuck, and when inquiring about maybe getting the scratches buffed out, It can’t even get a call back. I should have just stuck with Sewell products. Lesson learned. Never again. More
If you're looking for a car, stop here first! Stop at John Eagle Acura and ask Ding for financing! I just purchased a beautiful 2023 Acura MDX A-Spec from John Eagle Acura. I was assisted by D Stop at John Eagle Acura and ask Ding for financing! I just purchased a beautiful 2023 Acura MDX A-Spec from John Eagle Acura. I was assisted by Ding, the finance manager, who helped me out so much. He had excellent communication, answered all of my questions and worked through all of my issues, and I got approved within minutes. More
Just an absolute joke of a dealership. Doing everything in their power to not fix something under warranty, despite 5 trips to dealership, dozens of videos proving the issue, and doing lot Doing everything in their power to not fix something under warranty, despite 5 trips to dealership, dozens of videos proving the issue, and doing lots of outside research on automotive forums to prove how common the issue is. Every single time the excuse is "cannot replicate" after taking the vehicle for a 5 minute spin around the dealership parking lot. An oil change takes 4 hours. I had my brake fluid replaced at a different mechanic shop as part of routine maintenance, and i was told by this dealership months later that my brake fluid looks due to replace. Once I told them that it was literally just replaced they backtracked saying "oh, um, actually it doesnt look that bad". I am a medical professional and will be doing everything in my power to convince all of my colleagues to take their business elsewhere More
I had similar reservations after reading all the reviews but it was close to the house so I went by to check out their inventory. I was greeted by David Guzman and he helped me throughout the way.. I even l but it was close to the house so I went by to check out their inventory. I was greeted by David Guzman and he helped me throughout the way.. I even let him know that I was very hesitant with working with him because of the awful reviews I read. He was still patient and kind and reassured me that he would take good care of me and I had nothing to worry about.. I blew him off and even shopped around different dealers but none had the same type of customer service David showed me.. so I ended up purchasing my car with John Eagle Acura in Katy. The scariest part was the financing since I didn’t know what to expect.. but alas, David kept his word and they gave me a great price for my trade in and rates for purchase. Even the finance manager, Josh Conry was attentive, understanding and worked with me to make sure I was comfortable with the purchase. To say the least, I would buy from David Guzman again. He knows his cars and still to this day attentive and responsive to any questions that I have (it’s been over a month now since I bought the car). I forgot to mention, that while shopping for cars, I was quoted a lot higher prices at other dealerships than what David did.. Also, yes, you do have to finance through them but the rates were good so I was okay with it. More
I have no idea why anyone would do business with these people. All of the dirty tricks that you used to hear about car dealerships but you thought no one does that anymore, they still do them. I wouldn’t people. All of the dirty tricks that you used to hear about car dealerships but you thought no one does that anymore, they still do them. I wouldn’t purchase a coke from their vending machine if I was dying of thirst. And before I get the canned response from Charles Reese, I left you a message two days before I’m leaving this review. If you want to talk to me, then you call me. More
Ding Cheng who was the finance manager presented a contract with a wrong finance amount and I signed because I did not expect he did the mistake. I noticed and informed him right away after I signed contract with a wrong finance amount and I signed because I did not expect he did the mistake. I noticed and informed him right away after I signed so he fixed it and let me sign another contract with the correct amount but not sure if it was his intention or mistake that he reported to Acura finance the wrong amount. The difference in the finance amount is $1139.08. He emailed me on 06/30/22 that a check had been sent to Acura Finance and I would see this happened in a couple weeks. I followed up with him on 08/17/22 since I still did not see the credit. I escalate this issue with his boss who is Joseph Conry (Finance Director). Joseph blamed on me to sign the wrong contract and he and Ding fixed my problem instead it's Ding's problem but apparently none of them take action on returning my credit. Joseph never returns my phone calls, nor emails. I finally talked to Charles Reese and took him ONLY 2 business days for me to see the credit! Kudos to Charles Reese! Took Ding and Josephine months and going nowhere!!! To me, they both just ignore my issue!!! I will definitely won't want another horrible experience like this with John Eagle Acura, lot of time and stress for a VERY SMALL issue!!! Not to mentioned, I was at the dealer at 10am and did not leave the place until 4:30pm, very ridiculous long. Not sure if that their strategy to stress you out so you cannot think wisely any more!!! More
They do organized cheating here. They maid me purchase services which rejected by me during negotiation. Without telling services are added they took sign and later said you signed. They maid me purchase services which rejected by me during negotiation. Without telling services are added they took sign and later said you signed. They sold vehicle with windshield crack and not ready to replace. They promised to fill the gas when I come for fixing windshield but when I asked they said not aware of promise. I regret for buying vehicle here. More
TO GM RESPONSE BELOW: "Certain programs and specials are not eligible to be combined, therefore in this specific case you may not have qualified" WHAT A JOKE! We paid sticker price on the car PLUS the deale not eligible to be combined, therefore in this specific case you may not have qualified" WHAT A JOKE! We paid sticker price on the car PLUS the dealer added package with taxes and other fees! i'd like to know what "programs and specials" we benefited from to not qualify for the 3.9% rate! there are other similar reviews complaining about the same with customers who have GREAT credit scores! so wth are you talking about!? you guys are price gouging! BBB should know about this scam! you can't deny the facts! We were fools to put a deposit down and sign papers without learning about your scam but i hope this review is helpful to customers who can avoid giving you their business! More
BUYERS BEWARE! For those thinking of Financing the car needs to be educated, I wish I knew about the scam before I even put a $1k deposit on a $72K car (Acura MDX a For those thinking of Financing the car needs to be educated, I wish I knew about the scam before I even put a $1k deposit on a $72K car (Acura MDX advance package). Writing the review day after the whole experience so it’s fresh and I will be doing more inquiry to see whether Honda/Acura or John eagle acura is scamming/lying to it’s customers for reasons below. 1. You can’t pay cash and you must finance through Honda /Acura Financial 2. $3000 charge added to price of car if you choose to finance through other lenders 3. $3000 charge added to price of car to get 3.9% for 48months (as advertised on Acura’s website) EVEN if you are well qualified with a credit score of 800+ 4. My wife’s credit score was 797 and she was given a rate of 6.87% for 84 months!! So, we would pay $16k in interest on a $72k car EVEN WITH A GREAT CREDIT SCORE! 5. Was told by John Eagle Acura dealership manager and finance guy that this is how Acura lures buyers by advertising low rate but in reality it is not the case AND recommended that I refinance through lender of my choice after 4 months of making payments to Honda/Acura financial 6. You can’t opt out of dealer added package of $2500 which includes LoJack, protective coating on exterior and interior, window tint This was my wife’s first NEW car and We were very excited to take the car home until we sat down in the finance office to finalize the paperwork which ruined the whole experience. We went in with an understanding that we would qualify for 3.9% for 48months because we have such great credit BUT we were very wrong for reasons 1-4 above. We were so frustrated that we wanted to leave but were told that we would not be reimbursed $1000 deposit if we chose to walk away so we had no choice but to go through the process AND will be refinancing as soon as able! More