Back

Gettel Toyota of Charlotte County

Punta Gorda, FL

4.6
2,660 Reviews
Gettel Toyota of Charlotte County opened its doors a few years ago in 2017. But don’t let the small amount of time we’ve been open fool you — we carry the Gettel family name, which means we exceed customers’ expectations with outstanding resources and small-town values. It’s also helped that we do our best to give detailed training to each and every staff member that joins our family, and have stayed in contact with our 19 sister dealerships across Florida to ensure we are maintaining the Gettel name.
Contact Dealership

1801 Tamiami Trail

Punta Gorda, FL

33950

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,660 reviews

February 06, 2025

They were very welcoming and Marcos took his time to show us how to program our new car. Marcos explained all papers that were signed. He was very patient with us and our questions. More

by Ffigari
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Oliva
January 29, 2025

The Gettel team was very efficient and friendly. They made the process very straightforward. I’d purchase another vehicle from their team. More

by Scotwals
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Oliva
January 27, 2025

Horrible dealership sells you used cars that are falling apart claiming they're in perfect condition and then when you complain about it they don't return your phone calls or answer your emails. I haven't h More

by dias.irene15
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun manager
Jan 27, 2025 -

Gettel Toyota of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for the information. We will meet with our management staff to get the details on your repair. Please email me your contact information so we can get back to you Thank you Bill Finocchiaro General Manager bfinocchiaro@gettel.com

Jan 27, 2025 -

dias.irene15 responded

You already have my information you were one of the people that I emailed as well and you never responded to me. I finally got a hold of somebody at the dealership who's going to send somebody to pick up the car. It's sad to know the length that I had to go through and the complaints that I have to file to get somebody to listen to me

Jan 27, 2025 -

Gettel Toyota of Charlotte County responded

I apologize for the inconvenience as I don't see any correspondence to my email from you. I'm glad we could reach out and assist. Have a good evening. Bill Finocchiaro General Manager

January 25, 2025

Marco was very knowledgeable on the vehicle, he had to find me the vehicle I wanted. He took the time and showed me everything about the vehicle and download the app for me even. Very sweet young man. I c More

by Karenac61
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Oliva
January 22, 2025

It was nice to work with Marcos. His calm demeanor made for a real pleasant experience purchasing a new vehicle. He is an asset to your dealership. Thanks again Marcos and sales sta More

by Beta
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Oliva
January 15, 2025

Was interested in a RAV4 and wasn’t sure if it was possible, Marcos was persistent and got me the right number. I appreciate his service. He is fantastic More

by Emily.kas10
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Oliva
December 30, 2024

Marcos was extremely courteous, and took great effort to accommodate our particular needs and concerns in buying our new Toyota RAV4. He truly is an asset to your Toyota dealership. He was an exemplary i More

by Dlbennett7
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Oliva, Mario Caldas
December 28, 2024

Awesome service ! Was super informational and helpful in helping me get my first vehicle, definitely will recommend More

by Emilymariecasey0820
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Oliva
December 27, 2024

I arrived 15 minutes early for an oil change appointment I scheduled through the dealership's online portal. It asked for my vin and how many cylinders my engine had to insure I was scheduled for the correc More

by Rogue
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't even introduce himself.
Dec 27, 2024 -

Gettel Toyota of Charlotte County responded

I appreciate the information. Would you please email me your contact information so I can resolve this issue for you. My email is below. Thank you, Bill Finocchiaro General Manager Gettel Toyota Charlotte County bfinocchiaro@gettel.com

Dec 30, 2024 -

Rogue responded

You can resolve this issue by being prepared to perform the service I made the appointment for when I arrive on time. Having a policy to make customers wait for parts to be delivered instead of ordering them in advance is ridiculous. Would you be willing to compensate me for the one hour to two hours extra of mine this policy has COST me EVER TIME I get a service I paid in advance for at the time I bought this vehicle? I was assured I could get these services performed at NO COST in the Gettel dealership that was nearest my home. Future customer should be aware that they are paying to have their time waisted if the work gets done at all. If you can't figure out who I am from the details I provided maybe you should make it right with every customer who mabe an appointment only to be turned away after arriving early for an appointment last week. Too many to sort through? I'll give you a hint I am not the elderly man who had to go sit inside because he waited over 45 min before even seeing a service writer. I am also not the pair of women sitting on the uncomfortable bench who also wondered if all the service writers had left or gone on break without notifying anyone. They were both waiting at the same time I was. I work in the service industry myself. We do no even suggest customers pay in advance but if we did we would have all the supplies ready and waiting if they made an appointment in advance. I can only imagine how ridiculous I would look if after they arrived I told them I expected them to wait while I ran to the store and picked up what I knew I would need before the day started. If you need more help narrowing it down I was the one who informed the service writer I had to make arrangements for someone to stay with a family member, who was just released from the hospital, while I was away at this appointment. The email waiting for me when got home informing me I had missed my appointment when I actually arrive 15 minutes early only to be told my service couldn't be performed due to your lack of planning was the final communication I received regarding my appointment. Do you realize how gaslighting customers doesn't help you retain their trust? Hopefully awaiting a genuine attempt to make this right on your part.

Dec 30, 2024 -

Gettel Toyota of Charlotte County responded

I sincerely apologize for the issue and for the time you wasted. It is never our intent to have any customer leave unsatisfied. I have met with our service manager to address this issue. Thank you again for your input and the opportunity . Bill Finocchiaro General Manager Gettel Toyota Charlotte County

December 27, 2024

Marcos was awesome! He was very knowledgeable, kind, and efficient. I would definitely recommend him to family and peers. More

by Gabriellethom
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Oliva