
Beverly Hills BMW
Beverly Hills, CA
Filter Reviews by Keyword
By Type
Showing 527 reviews
Terrible...twice. In fact, for the second time in just over two months, the service department at Beverly Hills BMW has proven to be one of the worst customer experienc In fact, for the second time in just over two months, the service department at Beverly Hills BMW has proven to be one of the worst customer experiences I have ever had. In April, following a routine service during which I waited over two hours for the shuttle, I submitted a mediocre review on Google, and the service dept. asked me to call a manager. I did that AND submitted an email, but never heard back. I thought I'd give them one more chance on something simple since they are by far the most convenient location for me, but that was a mistake... I scheduled an appointment for 8a today, and arrived 5-10min early. There was already a line of cars out the door of the service center, which isn't itself a problem, but when I finally got inside I waited around my car for ten minutes while various service department personnel walked past without even asking which service advisor I was there to see, what time my appt. was, etc. 8:10a and I walk over to the counter where they read keys to speak with the guy there, and as I'm walking over looking at him he looks at me and walks away as if to avoid my question. Again, it's early and I let it fly. I finally find the office of my SA on my own, and five minutes later he comes up and says he'll be right with me (to his credit he was polite, and explained he was finishing with the 7:40a appt., whom I can only assume was late in arriving). I tell him what the car needs (I knew the compressor was still running, and I wasn't smelling freon so I knew it wasn't the evaporator, so I figured it was likely just a recharge or maybe a hose leak), accept that I'm going to pay $300+ for a minor A/C fix because this is a BMW dealer in Beverly Hills, and make clear I would like a phone call as soon as the diagnostic work is done to let me know what the actual issue was. I then walk over to let the women at the interior counter know that I need a shuttle ride. They say it'll be ~15min, ends up taking 30+ before the driver gets back. Again this is a relatively minor inconvenience, but two or three 10 minute increments add up. The driver was...aggressive...to mention nothing of the fact that what should be a world-class dealership uses Toyota Siennas as shuttle vans, but I got home a little late thinking "it's an A/C recharge, maybe a hose fix, I'll be back there in 3-4 hours." Could not have been more wrong. 12p comes around, no phone call to let me know what the diagnostics revealed. I am fortunate to be able to work remotely, but had been planning to go into the office this afternoon when the car was done. By 1:15p I was getting concerned so I called my SA to inquire about the status of the car...no answer, so I leave a message just asking for a return to let me know what was up and when it would be done. 2:30p and no return, so at 2:50p I call again and leave another voicemail. 3:30p and no return so I call again...at this point I saw no point in leaving another message so I called the main service desk. After being on hold for five minutes one of the reps answers and I explain the issue...she puts me on hold to find my SA and gets back on to say he's with a customer and if I would like her to give him a message. I say yes, please have him call immediately I would like to know when I can get my car back. 4:30p and no return phone call so I order an Uber to speak with the Service Manager, Arnold. I walked into his office, explained the situation, and asked about the status of my car. He was completely unapologetic while searching for info on the status, before explaining that after the diagnostic work was done, they had recharged the system without my authorization. Oddly, however he went on to explain that after recharging the system the tech "smelled freon and HVAC system oil," and "suspected an evaporator leak." Would be plausible, if not for the fact that he explained that the system fully passed the post-evac pressure test, so if there was a leak it would have to be tiny and of no measurable consequence. He attempted to explain how an A/C system repair works, something I am familiar with, so I simply asked what the status of my car was and was told it was just sitting around and that the tech who had "smelled freon" was gone. At that point I told Arnold that I wanted my car back immediately, and would not be paying for anything beyond the diagnostic fee I had signed off on this morning. Unfortunately this was not the end. Despite being only marginally helpful and completely unapologetic, Arnold did assure me that they would go get my car immediately. 45 minutes later I was still waiting (along with others who were waiting nearly as long for their cars) while there were SAs and techs standing around talking. You would think after all this Arnold might have gone himself to get my car to remedy the situation, but after 45 minutes I was rather irritated and finally found Arnold to ask where my car was. Rather than apologizing for the delay, Arnold feigned surprise and walked away. Two minutes later he walked right by me without providing any update, and maybe five minutes after that my car finally showed up. With tape still on the front license plate from being run through their automatic car wash. Which I then had to remove myself with a tech standing watching. To cap it off, I closed all the windows and blasted the A/C on my way home and didn't catch a whiff of freon or oil. The whole thing was completely unacceptable. But what I'm most curious about is...what would have happened had I not come in of my own volition? Would they have just kept the car overnight without telling me? And would they have just gone on tomorrow morning, once this tech had returned, to rip apart the dash and replace the evaporator unit without my approval? More
Horrible We have bought two CPO BMW's from Beverly Hills, and both were horrible experiences. The worst? We were lied to by Finance when we purchased an exte We have bought two CPO BMW's from Beverly Hills, and both were horrible experiences. The worst? We were lied to by Finance when we purchased an extended warranty; she told us that we can use this warranty at any BMW service center, but what she didn't tell us was that the fine print of the extended warranty said that it only allows use of equivalent part, that the less expensive of OEM parts or generic parts will be used. When is BMW OEM parts ever less expensive than generic equivalent? We were blatantly lied to. Very disappointing. The sales people we dealt with were fine, but the moment you purchase a car from them then it became obvious that they simply didn't care. More
Unethical Sales Experience and Poor Management Attention I called into this dealership either Sunday evening on 5/29 or it might have been Monday evening on 5/30 and spoke to a Salesperson named Carla. I wen I called into this dealership either Sunday evening on 5/29 or it might have been Monday evening on 5/30 and spoke to a Salesperson named Carla. I went through the pricing I had received from 2 other dealerships including the detailed list of options and what I could get through Consumer Reports Buy and Build Program. I was expecting a response the next day, but I hadn't heard anything so the receptionist connected me with her cell phone. On that Tuesday (5/31) around lunch, she let me know she was in the process of moving and she would make me her priority the next day but if I wanted another salesperson I could use someone else. Since I felt that one day wasn't a huge deal, I was OK thinking I would receive a call back the next day on 6/1. On 6/1, I didn't hear anything all morning. Since I felt that getting a price should be a relatively quick process as the other two dealerships gave me a price instantly, I called back and asked for another salesperson. Then I got a salesperson named Mazi (short for Maziar Jamshidian). I explained to him that I had started the process with Carla but hadn't yet received any price, but he said if I feel more comfortable I can work with him instead. His email should as "Internet Manager" which I later learned he wasn't a Manager at all. Anyway, he quickly gave me a price of 9.5% off the MSRP which was better than the 8-9% I originally got from Santa Monica depending on which options I was choosing and better than the 6% I got from North Hollywood. I was very pleased with the pricing and told him I'm ready to move forward with the order as I was buying the car in full. It would need to be ordered from Germany since no cars with the options I wanted were in any dealer inventory in all of Southern California. On Thursday 6/2, I called back and I was told that the appropriate management were out of the office so he could place the order the next day on Friday morning 6/3. Once again I was told I would be the priority that morning. However, I wanted to get the credit application out of the way so I filled that out with an email confirming our Wednesday discussion thinking that everything would be set. Then Carla (Salesperson #1) sent me a price around 12:30PM with a price of only $2500 off the MSRP which was an absurd price. Unfortunately, Mazi (Salesperson #2) didn't bother to let Carla know that he would be dealing with me and had already given me a price of 9.5% off the MSRP. On Friday morning I didn't hear anything from Mazi (Salesperson #2), so I contacted Mazi's cell number around lunch time. He seemed irritated with his tone of voice that I was pressing for a status and basically said if I'm not comfortable I can move on. I was furious. So I called back to the store to talk to a Sales Manager. Instead, I got a 3rd salesperson who I thought would escalate to a sales manager and all I got was Carla back on the phone (sales person 1) who insisted that she told me she was moving for two days, not one. I do not agree at all, as time was of the essence being that I'm on a lease right now. If she stated it was going to be two days to move, I would have immediately asked for another salesperson on Tuesday. With that said, we chalked it up to a miscommunication. However she stated that Mazi should never have given me that 9.5% off the MSRP pricing and that he wasn't a Manager. Her hands were tied as she stated that he Sales Manager wouldn't allow for better pricing. On Friday evening, I contacted a 4th dealership in Sherman Oaks, we nailed a great price within 1 hour and I went into their dealership on Saturday afternoon for the formalities of placing the order. My car is in production and expected to ship by boat from Germany in early July. On Sunday 6/5, I contacted the General Manager via his voicemail to let him know how poorly the sales process was and the unethical pricing behavior that occurred. I left a very professional message, it wasn't mean or anything. I just thought since it may never reach his ears that he would want to know what was going on at the dealership. I would think he would want to know so that other potential BMW buyers that are new to BMW like myself wouldn't get such a negative upfront impression. I waited over a week and never received a call back. I believe his name was Monty or something with an M, but I forget. Anyway, it was clear that the Apple doesn't fall far from the tree. I recommend that you avoid this dealership at all costs and that you take seriously the other negative reviews because in this case they may be justified. More
BEST SERVICE EVER Best service around!!! Carla Langley you are seriously the best, couldn't have asked for a better experience especially being that I was a first time Best service around!!! Carla Langley you are seriously the best, couldn't have asked for a better experience especially being that I was a first time buyer. From the very first phone call to the last nothing but honesty and the best service. I would recommend her and BMW of Beverly Hills to all my friends and family. Carla, thanks again for all your help!! More
Horrible, unprofessional, rude, liars....shall I go on. I would begin by saying that I am very appalled at the treatment I received from BMW of Beverly Hills and BMW I simply asked the Internet Manager Sh I would begin by saying that I am very appalled at the treatment I received from BMW of Beverly Hills and BMW I simply asked the Internet Manager Shaun Duron why the numbers changed that he initially gave me. I also asked him if he could send me a copy of the deal for my review and he said no, because I was talking to him on the phone. I have never in my life seen a prestige business such as BMW conduct themselves in such a manner. Secondly, I get advised by customer care that Shaun and ALL management had a meeting and decided to refuse my business. BMW customer service manager said that they have that right. Then my husband decides to go ahead and still try to buy the car due to price. He has left several messages and they play games like little kids, still no call back. Very unprofessional and rude, they even hung up on him and would answer the phone nor return his calls. I told him I wouldn't buy a car from them if it were free....just leave it alone. More
too much games in there I usually don't waste my time online to write review or anything. But after this experience I realize I need to do something here. So long story sh I usually don't waste my time online to write review or anything. But after this experience I realize I need to do something here. So long story short, after we all agreed all the prices and benefit I am getting, they ran my credit report and everything is ready to go. It just about the time I was going to sign the paper, their manager show up said they can not do that price with the benefits, so they have to cancel the deal we agreed. I don't know it is type of games dealer like to play or just their poor management. Either way, when we in business, if you agree something, just do it, takes that as an honest business. Anyway, they wasted couple hours of my life, I am not going in there anymore, and good luck to all of you. More
MUST READ!!! DO NOT BUY!!!! MUST READ!!!! DISHONEST!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!!! Reminder that we are loyal customer that bought 3 cars from this dealership. I never kn MUST READ!!!! DISHONEST!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!!! Reminder that we are loyal customer that bought 3 cars from this dealership. I never knew that they had such poor ratings, service was very dishonest, and really shady managers. I should've read yelp instead of their website. I bought a 2012 BMW 335i Certified Pre-Owned. The CPO check List had missing information on Body Damage History and had multiple information that was checked off that was incorrect. The car had a front end collision but I was told before sigining that it has one police report that might have been a scratch or could have been nothing at all. The car had missing screws in the front bumper! Both headlights were defective and the light beam has low output on the road. It had a lot of moisture inside both headlight assembly. Adaptive headlights did not work, and the headlight assembly moved every single bump while driving. The car had deep scratches that said they would fixes. The front tires had different size of tire and rim on the other side After 2 weeks and leaving my car 4 days for another inspection. They have found everything was okay. The headlight adaptive light still was not working, the tire and rim was not even checked for the right size and scratches was not fixed. Another week pass by and still no answers from the general manager or the other managers regarding my problem. I called North America BMW and complain. They can only advise and follow up with the situation. There is nothing else they can do for you. When I emailed Beverly Hills BMW that I will be filing a claim with BBB and SAG. They finally called me within 30 minutes. I have talked to the Sale Manager Cliff and the Used Car Manager Matt regarding the issues. Both of them mentioned that the headlights will cost a lot of money to replace them. So our agreement was to put both new headlights assembly, change the rim and tire and the scratches to be fixed. After 3 weeks of stressing out, going to the dealer 6 times to get my car fixed, and waiting more than 7 hours in the service area to get the car done. I have found out that they swapped out my headlights and the rim, with a 2010 model that looked old and dirty. My car is a 2012 model and yet they had swapped it out. (Meaning that they will use my defective headlights to a used car that will be sold later in the future) I asked them the agreement that we had and clarified the statement of "It will cost us a lot of money"? Matt the Used Car Manager replied back saying that "The labor cost us $200 dollar an hour and it takes 2-3 hours" Another dishonest lie that I heard from another Manager. When its warranty, you do not charge your customers anything. This should've been fixed from a CPO inspection. My car has 1 year warranty left and I even bought the 4 year extended warranty. I believe that this Certified Pre-Owned car was just stamped CPO to make the price higher. Its almost 1 month and nothing has been resolved. I have given them chances to fix things right but they decided to sway there words and tried to fool me again. I have already claimed a file with SAG and BBB. If they cannot help me. I will file a lawsuit against this dealer If BBB and SAG cannot help me. I do have all documents saved. The other dealers did say that this issue was a big deal . More
Service The most unreliablw dealership I have evwr dealt with. Everyone has an unfriendly attitude, from the manager to the shuttle drivers. Customer service The most unreliablw dealership I have evwr dealt with. Everyone has an unfriendly attitude, from the manager to the shuttle drivers. Customer service receptionists are rude and services advisors are never available , never return calls More
Terrible sales experince and even worse service experience When you walk in to the sales floor there is no receptionist and no one to help you. You kind of wander around aimlessly as people walk by you. They a When you walk in to the sales floor there is no receptionist and no one to help you. You kind of wander around aimlessly as people walk by you. They are dishonest. they don't tell you about the incentive specials provided by the company and keep it for themselves and lied to me about when the new 2016 would be coming out, leading me to not waiting another week and instead buying the 2015. they are rude. disorganized and have different teams working their, like there own businesses. This leads to worse customer service. REAL sales managers are nowhere in site and as I said there is no customer service person at a reception to help you. or if there is I didn't see her. The finance guy was nice enough. Service dept is horrible! They DO NOT return your phone call and DO NOT provide service loaners in a timely manner. They make you wait 30 minutes to even see a service adviser and the two ladies running "The Desk" are both rude and arrogant. Unwilling to look you in the eye and just nasty. Unbelievable that they would put these two ladies in charge of when you first are greeted. Im not a great writer, however let me tell you. Its a bad feeling going in there. no smiles and no help-. Your just a number and a nuisance to them. CANNOT believe Sonic Automotive or BMW would put up with it. zero out of five is my rating. More
Worst car buying experience I went to buy a BMW 3 series car and probably the worst customer service and unprofessional. The manager was condescending and rude. I will avoid them I went to buy a BMW 3 series car and probably the worst customer service and unprofessional. The manager was condescending and rude. I will avoid them as much as possible. I ended up walking away from them to another BMW dealer. More